The Professional Development Program is directed by the Professional Development Council. A list of the 2014-2015 PDC members is included at the bottom of this page. The Council is composed of one faculty member and the Dean or Associate VP from each academic division, Associate Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs, three representatives from non-instructional staff, one administrative representative, the Dean of Learning Resources, and the Human Resources Manager.

Faculty members are appointed to the Council by their respective Associate V.P./Division Dean. Administrative and non-instructional faculty/staff members are appointed to the Council by the Executive Committee. Faculty, administrative, and non-instructional representatives serve two-year terms. Faculty members rotate in October of odd years; staff members rotate in October of even years.


The duties of the Professional Development Council include the following:

  1. Develop and implement an institutional professional development master plan and schedule to address college-wide needs for all employees.

  2. Promote professional development activities to enhance the competence of faculty and staff.

  3. Serve as a contact to review and evaluate professional development project applications and internal course requests submitted for development.

  4. Recommend professional development projects and internal course requests for funding to the President.

  5. Distribute award letters and serve as a contact for project follow-up and final evaluation.

  6. Maintain documentation of successful completion of professional development projects and internal course requests.

  7. Assess the effectiveness of the professional development process and utilize the results of assessment to promote continuous improvement.


Edwina Roseboro-Barnes (Chair), Human Resources Manager

Bridgett Golman, Associate Vice President - Student Services

Sidney Valentine, Associate Vice President - IET

John McGill, Associate Dean - Arts and Science

Edie Dille, Associate Dean - Business, Computer

Linda Weaver-Griggs, Associate Vice President - HHS

Sid Valentine, Interim, Associate VP for Economic and Workforce Development

Kathy Hoellen, Dean of the Center for Teaching and Learning

Shannon Godwin, Faculty Representative

Lynne Fantry, Faculty Representative

Kevin Parker, Faculty Representative

Mohammad Hossain , Faculty Representative

Stacy Scott, Staff Representative

Brittany Henderson, Staff Representative

Von Robertson, Staff Representative

Heather Overman, Staff Representative

Roosevelt Dixon, Staff Representative

Teresa Smith, Organizational Coordinator


Send E Mail to:

While every effort is made to ensure the completeness and accuracy of the information supplied on this web server, York Technical College is not responsible for any errors or omissions, external links, or individual opinions.

LAST UPDATED: 01/26/15

Comments on this website, email
York Technical College, Rock Hill, SC 29730 | (803) 327-8000